A Personal Perspective – British and Pro European

Standard

My thought exactly.

Say Yes 2 Europe - Remain in the EU

I am British, I was born here and live here, my family is British. I work here and pay taxes here. I love my country, I’m proud of its history, it’s impact on the world, of our Queen and I feel patriotic when I see Britain doing great things within the global community and I also believe in Europe and the European Union. I don’t consider myself European other than in the geo-political sense as I am British but I don’t feel afraid to be part of the something that brings together the countries on this continent that has prevented any further war like our citizens, our parents and our grandparents saw in the two World Wars at the beginning of the 20th Century.

I consider the European Union to be an organisation that is a membership and an investment in 28 countries working together to maintain political harmony…

View original post 962 more words

Leave a Reply

